500-600 Kanji revised

So what I have noticed is that the further I go the less I know. The Anki revision helps me remember the older Kanji by repetition. Need to watch out for not remembering the keywords properly, and remembering the pictures…so not expecting heart + dagger to mean endure but actually picture something memorable (don’t ask me what), so I can remember the word endure. 

I’ve also been preparing for my JET interview….so much to prepare. Interview questions (so many on the internet) and so on. Again, the more I seem to revise the less I feel I know…so started off very confident and now kind of scared. But hopefully I will get more confident as the time goes on, just got to make sure I put the hours in so I’m as prepared as I can be for the interview. Never prepared for an interview like this before….it’s like an exam. 

I’m tired now. Looking forward to getting to 700 re-revised in the next two days so I can start learning my Kanji again 🙂 Although it will be a feta balancing those Anki sessions and interview prep. I can do this. I hope. Fighting!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment